Skip to content

10 Jun 2014

Perko to compete in his 3rd Commonwealth Games

Australia has revealed its 41-member team for the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow from July 23 to August 3, 2014.

2010 Commonwealth Games sprint gold medallist Shane Perkins becomes just the eighth Australian male cyclist to have contested three Games.


The team features 32 Games debutants and is highlighted by six Commonwealth Games gold medallists, five reigning world champions and a host of Olympic and Paralympic gold medallists.

Read more